Follow

Plans, pricing and contact limits

How do plans and pricing work?

There are two plan tiers: Base and Business

Pricing is then based on the number of contacts in your database. Learn more about plans and pricing here.

How do I upgrade my plan?

You can view your usage and upgrade your plan in Settings, under "My Account" and then "Plan":

When you upgrade you will be:

  • issued a pro rata refund for usage to date (i.e. the time that has elapsed in your current monthly or yearly billing cycle on your existing plan); and
  • charged a pro rata amount for the new plan you have chosen, based on the remaining time in your current billing cycle. 

Are companies counted towards my total contacts?

No, we don't count companies towards your total.

Are anonymous visitors counted towards my total contacts?

No, we don't count anonymous visitors towards your total.

What happens if I exceed my contact limit?

When you exceed your contact limit, we give you 7 days to upgrade to a higher plan. We'll email you to let you know you've exceeded your limit. 

If you don't upgrade after 7 days:

  • your emails will be paused; and
  • you will not be able to publish Journeys.

We'll send you an email if this happens to alert you. Once you upgrade (or reduce your number of contacts), your emails will resume immediately and you will be able to publish Journeys again.

How do I downgrade my plan?

You can do this in Settings, under "Plan". When you downgrade, the changes will take effect at the end of the current billing cycle (monthly or annual). 

Why can't I see some plans?

We only display the plans that are available to you based on your current number of contacts. 

Can I speak to someone about my account?

Of course you can :) We're happy to answer any questions you may have about plans or pricing. Get in touch with us here and we'll put you in touch with the appropriate Autopilot team member.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments